India Won by 91 Runs!

In the third and final T20 international match between India and Sri Lanka on Saturday, Suryakumar Yadav scored an impressive century, finishing with 112 not out off 51 balls, as India posted a total of 228 for 5.

Despite losing Ishan Kishan early on in the game,
Shubman Gill (46),

Rahul Tripathi (35),

Suryakumar helped propel the Indian team to their high score.
Tripathi’s runs came off just 16 balls and included 5 fours and 2 sixes.
Suryakumar’s impressive performance included 7 fours and 9 sixes.

The Indian team consisted of

  • Ishan Kishan
  • Shubman Gill
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Hardik Pandya (captain)
  • Axar Patel
  • Umran Malik
  • Shivam Mavi
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Arshdeep Singh.

The Sri Lankan team included

  • Pathum Nissanka
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Charith Asalanka
  • Dasun Shanaka (captain)
  • Wanindu Hasaranga
  • Chamika Karunaratne
  • Maheesh Theekshana
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Dilshan Madushanka.

Also read this:

Suryakumar Yadav shone with his third T20I century, leading India to a decisive 91-run victory over Sri Lanka in the final match of the series in Rajkot. Arshdeep Singh also made a strong comeback, taking three wickets for the Indian team.

Arshdeep Singh takes the final two wickets of the Sri Lankan innings, securing a victory for India in the third T20I and winning the series with a 2-1 margin. The Indian team triumphs by a dominant 91-run margin.

India won by 91 Runs

Despite a late surge from No. 10 batter Kasun Rajitha, who gets two fours in a row off Malik using the handle effectively, it is too late for Sri Lanka to catch up. The score after 16 overs is 135/8 for Sri Lanka.